5 responses to “Some Things are Harder Than They Seem

  1. This post really spoke to me. I feel you Molly.

  2. Hugs. Big ones.

    I know how you feel 100%. You have heard me rant about my situation, and I am like you. There are people who would love being in the place my life is at right now. I am not one of them. It stirkes me that you said it that way, because that is how I describe my situation to people. Some days I want to just run away screaming. But I have people I love to think about. And I know you are in the same boat.

    Hang in there because of your DH. Hang in there because there is an end to the insanity eventually. Hang in there because we are all pulling for you and see the sacrifices you make every day. Insha’Allah you will be rewarded for any hardships you are suffering right now. Insha’Allah we all will be:)

  3. Awww, Molly! Why stay in that employment situation when it brings you so much grief? I know, I know, it’s so easy for me to say without being in your shoes.

    While I don’t agree with the work ethic here, I have ‘stuck it out’ for a whopping five years in the workforce and somehow trudge through. I think I’ve reached a point where work is work, I try my best and then go home to enjoy my family. Bottom line.

    How long have you been in Egypt now? Almost a year? You’ve probably heard the whole schpeel of ‘it will take two years to get sort of used to things,’ so I won’t even go there (although I just did – ha).

    I’m going through my own pity party lately, so just catch a flight to Muscat and we’ll both wallow in our misery. But, we’ll do it on the beach with tea and sweets and dig our toes into the sand! 🙂

  4. You don’t sound too happy. It may help to write down your options and a list of the pros and cons very clearly. It may help you make a decision.

    I can tell you now unless you are really hard up for the money, no job is worth your unhappiness. And staying at home is not the only alternative; you can always find another job. Be patient.

  5. Molly,

    I hear ya. There are people who would LOVE to do my job (heck, even I worked hard to get it), but here I am wishing I was a stay-at-home-mom every single day.

    *sigh* life ain’t easy I tell ya.

    Insha’Allah things will improve. For you and for me. *hugz*

Leave a Reply

