I’ve Lost My Blogging Mind

I know its been forever. Actually 6 months plus. I don’t even know if anyone is even reading my blog anymore, but if you are- thank you and I’m sorry.

Updates:

So, do you want the good news or the bad news??

Lets start with good news because there’s more of that.

1.) Mr. MM got into the program at the University. Alhumdulillah rabil alameen. He’ll start in less than two months inshAllah and he’s already started studying.

Really, alhumdulillah for everything. This step was so important for our future and God has blessed us by it.

2.) Mr. MM has been working. A lot. Alhumdulillah. He’s the main bread winner.

3.) We’re healthy and happy. Alhumdulillah (keepin’ that the refrain of my life.)

And now for the bad news (which is still a blessing from God.):

1.) I’m still unemployed. Alhumdulillah. Just gotta always say alhumdulillah. I think, after 3 years of being married, I’m starting to get the hang of this hausfrau thing. Well, ok. I’m working on it. But I’m better, I swear I’m better!

2.) I did not get into the program at the University that I applied for. And really, alhumdulillah for that. I don’t know why, but God has made me very content about that outcome. InshAllah one day I will be in it. But it will happen when it is meant to happen. Alhumdulillah.

I guess that I haven’t been blogging much because I don’t have much to say. Life is very normal here, alhumdulillah.

I saw the cutest baby squirrel this afternoon. He was scampering across the road. He was so cute.

My cats are annoying but I love them.

Oh hey! we got another cat. Sal. Saliminio. Fat Boi. Baby boy. He’s a year old and twice the size of Zuzu. They get a long great, playing, wrestling, sleeping together, grooming each other. They’re besties.

Uhm… yea.

Life is pretty uneventful right now and I have to ay alhumdulillah for that because I’ve found that as I get older, uneventful becomes more attractive.

Alhumdulillah.

14 responses to “I’ve Lost My Blogging Mind

  1. 🙂 I’m still here… and it happens. Glad things are going well for yall!

  2. Good to see you back, it’s always great when there are mo major dramas to shak things up.

    Will you be taking any courses since you didn’t get into the program? Good luck.

  3. Glad to hear things are going well.

    Hugs!

    Anisah

  4. Salam, glad 2 have you back. From one reluctant housewife 2 another lol. K

  5. lovely to see you backk… really I was worried about you and wondering if your life was going well.I used to check acouple of times a week to see if you had posted anything, I really enjoyed your blog and insights and writing style!
    anyway glad to hear you are content and your husband has settled into life well in the states..
    Do you miss egypt?

  6. Nice to hear from you! I’m glad things are generally going well for you. Sorry you didn’t get into your program, but Allah has a plan for you!

  7. Congrats for the good news and as for the not-so-good news, iA it will happen!

  8. It’s been a few weeks. How bout a new post 😀

  9. lovetodaydream

    Glad to see you updating! Sorry about the bad news, but congrats on the good ones:-)

    Well, everything happens for a reason…WRITE!!! Take this as a chance to keep writing nad hopefully you will make something of it! I know you are great writing so go on, why not consider that a reason for you to have time to write? 🙂

  10. As-salamu ‘alaikom~

    Was just popping by to see if you’re still breathing. 😀 Glad to hear things are well, if perhaps a bit slower than you’d like.

  11. Yep, we’re still here.
    Apology accepted. 😛

  12. ramadan karim sister 🙂

    I´m married to an egyptian as well! 🙂
    But i´m from sweden.

  13. Im still reading 🙂 although Im following you more on twitter masha’Allah

  14. it’s nice that you don’t sugar coat your thoughts. am wishing more ppl could be honest and direct, but it is what it is. have a nice day and thank you for the refreshing read!

Leave a Reply

