Oh, hello! It’s so nice to see you again.

I figured it was time for an update and to let ya’ll know I am alive and all that jazz.

First of all a happy Eid el Kbeer to everyone. Hope the slaughtering went well. May God accept all of your good deeds and forgive all your bad ones, inshAllah.

I have some great updates:

I took the GREs and blew it out.of.the.water.  Alhumdulillah. I scored in the 94% percentile which is so much better than I imagined, I pray that it will help me get into the program.

I’m unfortunately not where I wanted to be with my writings and in the application process, but everything is in God’s hands and I have to have faith that whatever happens was meant to be.

Working has been pretty great, alhumdulillah. There were a few issues with one co-worker in particular but nothing I couldn’t deal with. Soon, inshAllah, I’ll be starting at a different clinic and will not have to deal with it.

Mr. MM is adapting beautifully here, alhumdulillah. My family loves him (big alhumdulillah) and he loves my family so that is a huge weight off of my heart. We both miss Egypt, of course, him much more than I, but being here is a brand new horizon for us both. It’s like we’re standing on the edge of a cliff looking out over what our life could/might be and we’re about to jump into it. I’m terrified and excited.

Ha, right now he is insulting the LSAT-prep book in the computer room. Test-prep sucks for real. It scrambles your brain like that circa 90’s “this is your brain on drugs” frying pan commercial. He comes out and has me read the questions and I tell you that I couldn’t pass that test if my LIFE were riding on it.

So, my list of things to do:

1.) Get a third recommendation letter.
2.) Finish some pieces I am currently writing.
3.) Fill out the application, put my writing portfolio together, finish my “statement of purpose,” and send it all in by the 15th at the latest.

*hyperventilate*

So, that’s where I am at. I’ve been devoting all of my time to writing/reading/working and it doesn’t leave much for blogging. In fact once I publish this lil’ blog post (and turn down the heat- is it like 104 in here or what?) I’m going to work on writing.

Please, friends, keep me in your prayers that I get into this program and Mr. MM into his as well. God be with us on this next step in our lives.

It’s a brand new world peeps. There’s nowhere else but up, inshAllah.

4 responses to “Oh, hello! It’s so nice to see you again.

  1. Inshallah you’ll get into your programs!

  2. Congrats on the GRE score!! I’m glad things are working out well so far. Good luck!

  3. Salam alaikum,

    Hi, I hope this question isn’t too weird, but here goes: I’ve been new in finding many wonderful blogs by fellow sisters and brothers on wordpress, blogger, etc. u_u It seems a lot of them require you to be on their blogroll too. Is teher any way to get on there with people like Achelois, Unique Muslimah, Sumera, and well, yourself.

    You guys are such a refreshing break from people at ummahforums, islamqa, and all those other misogynist-populated Islam sites. e_e; It would be so nice.

    Please reply, and thank you =)

    -Sanjana

  4. Asalamu alaikum aha this explains a lot. Man you all are terribly busy! InshaAllah you will both pul trhough fine

Leave a Reply

