It’s a Cold World, Charlie Brown

Thank God I have a paying temporary job but holy hannah is it hard finding a permanent one!

I’ve been applying to all sorts of jobs but haven’t heard a single call. I think a huge part of it is that for 45% of the jobs I’m over-qualified and 45% of them I’m under-qualified.

Dear Corporate HR Manager,

If I need 3-5 years of experience for an entry-level position, what is the new “entry-level’?

2 responses to “It’s a Cold World, Charlie Brown

  1. Assalamu alaikom,
    Oh, tell me about it! Job searching is soul crushing. I feel for you 100%. It took me over a year to land my last job. Good luck with everything, I hope you find something permanent soon.

  2. :/ I know the feeling, insh’Allah you’ll find something soon girl!

Leave a Reply

