The Last Hurrah

I’ve been so focused on other things recently that I really have neglected this blog. I feel uninspired and uninspiring so I didn’t know what there was to blog about.

I’m focusing on writing and reading and searching for jobs and as of tomorrow I will be gainfully employed- thank GOD! It is only a temp job doing the same thing I was doing when I started this blog two years ago- so that kind of sucks. However its work and its money and I can always continue looking for a professional job. InshAllah.

I have so much on my mind, so much that I’m holding my breath for, that there is not much room left.

I’m taking a continuing ed class in writing. Its actually too easy- meant for those who have never written before- but its something to do.

I’m still studying for the GREs but that’s fallen a bit off to the side.

The man is studying all of his stuff and I’m trying to be there to support him in that.

What am I doing? I don’t know. Its not that I’m depressed really cuz I’m not. Its more that I’m so anxious… no. Not that either.

What? What?

I don’t know.

THAT’s my problem. I just don’t know.

I think its that I don’t know if I’m going to get into the program.

And if I don’t get into the program I just don’t know what I’m going to do.

I don’t know if I’m going to find a professional job. And if I do I don’t know if I’m going to like it.

I don’t know if Mr. MM is going to get into the program he’s going to be applying for and if he doesn’t I don’t know what we’re going to do.

Its so huge. They’re so monstrous.

I DON’T KNOW.

Its a huge chasm that I can’t get around.

I can just pray through it.

2 responses to “The Last Hurrah

  1. ………this is LIFE… the trials and tribulations of life.When you get through this you will feel so satisfied and fulfilled…I wish you luck and its really nice to see you back!
    take care xx

  2. Would he be interested in doing a paralegal program? Inver Hills is excellent, and has a pretty good job placement rate. It’s not as glamourous as being a lawyer, but it’s a good introduction to the american law office and american law, as well as a great way to make the all important job contacts. It’s not uncommon for people to be a paralegal for a few years then go on to law school.

Leave a Reply

