Have You Seen This Blogger?

Ok, ok, don’t put my face on any milk cartons. I’m sorry I’ve been away.

Unfortunately I don’t foresee any change in this blogging pattern coming. I’m so sorry.

Right now not only is it Ramadan (Ramadan Kareem btw!) but I am studying my little tail off for the GREs which I want to take inshAllah before October. My mom is studying for her boards. And Mr. MM is studying all things law, English, and legal English related for the TOEFL and the LSATs.

We’re just a houseful of studious studiers.

I just don’t have the time. 😦

Its not that I have given up on or forsaken blogging, I will return inshAllah, its just that right now there are things much more important for me to be doing.

Like playing vocabsushi.com.

Taking practice quizzes and tearing my hair out over the analogy questions.

Reading books that will inspire me to write for my portfolio.

Creating a portfolio.

All while fasting and sleeping here and there in 2-3 hour intervals.

Me so tired.

So, I’m sorry. Don’t send any search parties, I’m fine.

Just busy.

Mea culpa, please forgive me.

6 responses to “Have You Seen This Blogger?

  1. Good luck to all the studious studiers on all their tests!

  2. Is it bad I haven’t noticed? In my defense I see you on facebook lol. I’ve been pretty out of it lately too though, so that could be part of it

  3. I bought all the GRE books, flashcards and any piece of literature that was related from Borders. And one day I just decided to take it! No studying. No preps.

    Now, of course I didn’t do great or even OKAY. But I took them and it was liberating. I applied for my program of choice, and alhumdulilah got in! Sometimes these scores aren’t as important as they might seem!

    Good luck.

  4. Salaam Alaikum daaaaaaG woman! I knew you were busy but como te pones a enfermarte Y estar tan ocupada! man. May Allah grant you shifa, energy and all my love to be felt! Wow you are busier than I thought

  5. Eid Mubarak sister. Hope things are going well and you had a very joyous day!

  6. I knew you were alive, the joys of twitstalking perhaps.

    But, I glad you decided to update..not like I have room to judge.

Leave a Reply

