Bored But Better

I think I’m rounding the homestretch on this stomach flu. Thank GOD. Now if only I could sleep tonight, that would be brilliant.

Second accent I’ve heard more often here in Egypt than anywhere else is Australian. It seems random to me, but I think thats mainly because while we do occasionally get the odd British show stateside we almost never get any Australian shows.

I am now watching some Aussie chef on Fatafeat and he’s killing me by cooking a prime rib with horseradish butter. I’m about ready to hunt my own cow for a flippin’ steak.

Hint to family: My first dinner home really SHOULD be something that involves prime rib.

drool

Edit: He’s now cooking seafood and I’m back to being nauseous. Must turn off food show.

4 responses to “Bored But Better

  1. Hey honey Assalamu ‘Alaikum wa rahmatullah don’t forget lo que te dije sweets only! Nah seriously InshaAllah work your way up to regular foods slowly love you querida.

  2. I love Australian accents. Fatafeat makes me so hungry. I swear, I’ll have just eaten then I’ll see something that makes me want to eat just that.

  3. Glad to know you are feeling better. Alhamdulilah.

  4. OOoOoOo I love “Fatafeat” Channel!!

Leave a Reply

