Too Cool For School

Seriously I am enjoying this teaching way too much. Yea they still really don’t have their ish together, but at least the manager had the good grace to look ashamed when he came up empty-handed today and one of my students took pity on me and brought in a whiteboard eraser. I guess he felt bad that I had to wipe down the board with kleenex. It was better than an apple, yo.

I do really enjoy it and I hope it stays that way; I’m almost afraid something is going to happen and I will hate it.

I need some pessimist-B-gone spray or something.

6 responses to “Too Cool For School

  1. Good for you!! Inshallah it will stay that way and will only get better! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And fyi, I teach at a french state uni – and I have to bring my own kleenex to wipe the board.

  2. lame! thats just pathetic. Poor guy. What do you teach?

  3. Introduction to econometrics. Which my students rightfully dislike.. (and so do I. Don’t tell them..)

    It’s not all bad though – I’ve been getting them to get the kleenex in exchange for brownie points. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. So glad to hear things are going better… I myself spent 100-200 every month on basics for my classroom while teaching in an islamic school, so don’t feel bad!LOL Just enjoy;)

  5. I hadnt read your blog since Zuzu was sick…was “busy” for awhile, and all I can say is your writing gets just better and better. So succinct and sooooooo funny. I hope to say “I knew her when…”!!!

  6. make that “your writing just gets”, not “gets just” ;-)))

Leave a Reply

