Distraught

I think that not giving the pills to Zuzu, no matter how much she fought us, was not a good idea. She still seems to have a fever and I think she’s having seizures. Last night she just looked funny, not right. I can tell by her eyes, I can always tell by her eyes.

This morning I was watching her and she seemed stumbly and awkward and was making jerking motions. The more I watched her I would see her tuck all her feet under herself, close her eyes and then her head would start jerking and it would surprise her. Light seemed to hurt her eyes and when I could call her it seemed like the noise of my voice hurt her. But the jerking… it is always her head in one direction and she doesn’t seem to be able to control it. Also her nose and whiskers seem to be uncontrollably twitching. She’s so tired, her eyes are red, and the pupils look funny. Something is just not right.

I brought her with me to work and according to Dr. Mikhail’s website he should be in at 10am but when he finally answered all of my texts and calls with a text message, he said that he wouldn’t be in until 1:30.

One thing I really wish would be for businesses here in Egypt to stick to their fucking business hours. Excusing my swearing but I’ve had it up to my eyebrows with the work ethic and customer service here. I’ve had it up to my eyebrows with this city and this country.

In the US I would have my car and more easily be able to get to the vet, and in the US they have animal hospitals and vets who are available more than 4 hours a day.

If I had waited until I got to the states to spay Zuzu this would never have happened.

Next time my cats come from the ASPCA and the Humane Society and will come already spayed/neutered.

I hate this country and I’m so ready to go home.

Please pray for Zuzu, I just don’t know what else to do.

3 responses to “Distraught

  1. Molly, I pray that everything will work out well for you and for your Zuzu … I hope Dr. Mikhail will be able to help her.

  2. Oh, I’m so sorry for you and her to be going through this. 😦

  3. Oh, poor thing, yea, its always good to follow the vets advice and finish the medicine. My husband never finishes his penicillin and wonders why the infection comes back after he was “feeling better”.

    If you feel along the sutures and its warm or has “hot spots” its a good indicator of infection.

    Fever usually indicates an infection as well. Good luck getter ur kitty better.

Leave a Reply

