Not Over Yet…

Zuzu seems to have slid backwards in her recovery. She’s stopped eating and this evening when I got home she threw up and her stomach was completely empty. She won’t eat treats or even chicken breast. I don’t know what to do.

Dr. Mikhail is not answering my texts and is not open on Fridays (he’s Christian… tell me why exactly he takes Friday off?) so I may try to get into the ESAF clinic if they will see her. They have an emergency line but its so late tonight that I don’t want to call. I texted them and will see if they answer tomorrow.

I want my kitty back, the one who does arial acrobatics to catch clothes I throw across the room into the hamper, my midnight bathroom run ankle attacker, super stealth ninja cat, and chirping kitchen companion. I want her to jump up on the bed when my alarm goes off looking for early morning cuddles and I want to hear her answering chirp when I call “zuzu!”

Last night she did something halfway normal; she wanted to sleep in my arms like she always does but was too sore to jump onto the couch so she climbed onto Mr. MM, who was sitting on the floor with his back against the couch, as if she were going to sleep in his arms but rather than stop she used him as a ladder and continued on to curl up in mine. I thought it meant that things were getting back to normal…

She never vomits, ever. The first time was coming off of the anesthesia and now tonight, for seemingly no reason. My poor baby, I just don’t know whats wrong.

4 responses to “Not Over Yet…

  1. Oh I am so sorry! I hope she gets better soon!

    As for the Friday thing… It might just be because of where he is. I know in TZ a lot of the Christians closed on Fridays too…

  2. Dont worry sweetie… In shaa Allah she will be fine… Hali seemed ill for at least 4 to 5 days then slowly she improved. I think she didnt even purr for like 3 days, but I cant remember exactly. And same with the puking stuff too.

    If you get more worried, let me know, I will try to help you find a doc or sumthin 🙂

  3. One of my kittens also regressed after a couple of days of increasing normalcy. It turned out that she had an infection and needed more antibiotics. I hope Zuzu recovers as well as my Cleo did from her infection. I’ve never had luck contacting Dr. Mikhail by any method other than actually calling him. If Zuzu can hold out until tomorrow, I’m sure he’ll do all he can to help her. I didn’t realize he was Christian; I assumed he was Muslim, since he’s closed on Fridays … I have much to learn.

  4. Ah Deborah his name is the big give away, it took me awhile but I can recognize names that are Christian versus names that are Muslim. And he also wears gold which is not allowed in Islam for men to wear.

    And he did do everything her could, he’s a good doctor.

Leave a Reply

