Pissing Contest

This whole country, its legal institutions, its government, and its corporate infrastructure is nothing but a big freaking pissing contest.

I’m so tired of it. I was following up on an application that we put in for the IMC Egypt. My boss was pressuring me to pressure them to get it through quickly. I was calling and calling and emailing and calling a woman who works in the IMC, WHO IS THE ONE WHO PROCESSES THE APPLICATIONS, and after a week of it I got a little testy. I wrote her an email that was a little pissed off, asking how can I contact her and actually get a hold of her.

She took offense to it and did everything she could do to get our application rejected. Out of spite.

I would @($&%*#& her up if I knew where her office was.

Thankfully my company’s dick is bigger than her company’s dick and we got our application muscled through in spite of her attempts.

Money and connections and ass-kissing is the only way you get things done in this country and I’m sick of the self-serving attitude.

3 responses to “Pissing Contest

  1. Wow Sister! Someone must have really pushed your button. You sound so frustrated! You seem to be a genuinely sincere person mashaa Allaah, so I can definitely understand being irritated by people’s inconsiderateness. But why oh why?…did you let them take you there and get to cussing and what not? Don’t let them take you there sis, it’s not worth it. Someone told me before that when you feel a cuss word about to come off your tongue, just start saying dhikr, like alhamdu lillaah, la ilaha ill-Allaah, etc. It will calm you down and at the same time it will make Allaah happy inshaa Allaah! I sincerely pray you don’t have to face such frustrating situations too often, ameen.

  2. You sound wicked pissed… I hope things calm down for you at the office. These things can really bug a person’s life. Hopefully you can try Asiya’s tip; it’s worth it if it helps at all

  3. Congratulations on the bigger dick. Welcome to the corporate world. Hate to tell you it’s not exactly better (when it comes to things like that) back in the States. The only difference is people return your call and “pretend” to care and “pretend” to be doing something about what you need.
    Hang in there.
    p.s. I don’t think piss is a curse. Just a thought. But yeah, relying on Allah in moments like this – definitely a benefit of being a Muslim.

Leave a Reply

