Truth In Art

My very awesome friend Manders made a picture for me that I saw this morning on facebook.

n1283793559_291565_2378

Its hard to tell but the figure in the US (Manders) is saying, “Come home NOW!!! USA misses you!”
And the figure in Egypt (Me) is saying, “Rescue me!”

It totally made my day.

5 responses to “Truth In Art

  1. Awww that is cute mashaa Allaah!

  2. It’s so nice to knwo we are loved and missed by our old friends.

    Also:
    Assalamu Alikum dear Sister in Islam!
    You’ve been added to ALL MUSLIMAH database of Muslimah Sister’s blogs!
    http://allmuslimah.blogspot.com/
    Please come and choose what category you’d like your blog name to appear under.
    If the category isn’t there, suggest one!
    If you’ve been placed in the wrong category by mistake please let me know immediately  Be sure to add the “I support ALL MUSLIMAH blogs” icon to your blog so others can find you. Thank you for having a blog!
    please choose a catagory for both your blogger and wordpress blogs as I added them both. They can of course be in different categories if you want. Also please add the location of each of these blogs so I can add them aslo to travel locations 🙂 thanks!

  3. Salaam Alaikum,

    So would you say that your feelings for Egypt have completely changed since moving there? Do you think you will ever be homesick for the place?

  4. Your post made me smile. I am an ex-pat too and I always feel homesick.

Leave a Reply

