Let it snow!

So wordpress made this really cool option over the holiday season: my blog is snowing!

Its hard to see since my background is white but if you watch my banner you can see it sliding past the camels. I thought about changing up my background until it stops snowing in january but I’m worried about losing my custom banner which took me forever to create and fit into the header. Oh, well.

Also if you stop the page over the blog around the world banner you can see that the snow “accumulates” on the bottom of the screen. It almost feels like home.

Its snowing in Egypt!!!

Its snowing in Egypt!!!

Another reason peeps should switch over to wordpress. We can make it snow!!!

9 responses to “Let it snow!

  1. hey that’s soooo cool! I want that on my blog as well, I’m going to check how to do it lol:-)

  2. I think it’s great with your white background. We can kinda feel like it’s lightly snowing over the letters, pictures, banner, but it’s not too heavy. I’d keep it white!

  3. love it… i miss the snow of Canada 😦

  4. That’s pretty cool. Thanks for sharing it. : ) Hope you had a lovely ‘eid hun.

  5. I have plenty of real snow on the balcony, on the car, in the parking lot…oh, everywhere! I can send some with your mom when she visits πŸ˜‰

  6. Looking out the window I can see the real stuff…floating about! Kind of cool to make your blog snow!! πŸ™‚

  7. I have plenty of real snow here – on the balcony, on the car, on the steps, everywhere. I’d gladly pack some up to send with your mom when she visits you πŸ˜‰

  8. Nice! Although at first either I thought I was nuts and seeing things or there was a virus on the computer! Glad to know it is snow!

Leave a Reply

