Julius Caesar Just Spammed Me

Is anyone else getting spammed with quotes from famous dead men? They’re all from some sort of survival gear website and kudos to them for making me, for a second, want to approve them just because they’re super cool quotes.

Some examples:

Beware the leader who bangs the drum of war in order to whip the citizenry into a patriotic fervor. For patriotism is indeed a double- edged sword. It both emboldens the blood, just as it narrows the mind. And when the drums of war have reached a fever pitch and the blood boils with hate and the mind has closed, the leader will have no need in seizing the rights of the citizenry. Rather, the citizenry, infused with fear and patriotism, will offer up all of their rights to the leader and gladly so. How do I know? For this is what I have done. And I am Julius Caesar.JuliusCaesarJulius Caesar

Caesar’s spirit, ranging for revenge… / Shall in these confines with a monarch’s voice / Cry ‘havoc!’ and let slip the dogs of war…WilliamShakespeareWilliam Shakespeare, Julius Caesar, III:1

If you hold a cat by the tail you learn things you cannot learn any other way.MarkTwainMark Twain
(I heart Mark Twain)

I have never met a man so ignorant that I couldn’t learn something from him.GalileoGalileiGalileo Galilei
(I have!)

Progress doesn’t come from early risers, progress is madeby lazy men looking for easier ways to do things.
(so true…)

In order to keep anything cultural, logical, or ideological, you have to reinvent the reality of it.AniDifrancoAni Difranco

Why would I pay $20 to go to a strip club when I can be ignored by real women at any coffee shop for a mere $3 to $5 depending on whether I get a muffin.AnonymousAnonymous, from a ThinkGeek.com customer

Also I got spammed this in Arabic and Mr MM is at work, anyone who reads zee araby wanna help me out here?

حيث أن الجزيرة شركة متخصصة في إدارة وتسويق العقارات من خلال فريق عمل ذو كفائة عالية في التخطيط والتنظيم والترويج للمشروعات العقارية لتحقيق أفضل الصفقات للبائع والنشتري في إطار تسوده الثقة والمصداقية المتبادلين.
عوامل نجاحنا :

1- علمنا أن النجاح لا يأتي إلا بالتخطيط المبني على أسس علمية.
2- الدراسة المستمرة لتطورات السوق الداخلي والخارجي وإعداد الخطط التسويقية الملائمة له طبقا لتغيراته.
3- فريق عمل يضم مجموعة من الخبرات المجتمعة في مكان واحد لتحقيق أعلى معدلات النجاح.

لذا كان دوما هدفنا الوصول لأعلى معدلات النجاح.

الأسكندرية: 4241757/03
محمول: 0129040056 – /1/0117710170
E-mail: sales@elgezeraa.com
http://www.ELGEZERAA.com

Somebody’s boring me. I think it’s me.DylanThomasDylan Thomas

If a woman seeks education it is probably because her sexual apparatus is malfunctioning.FriedrichWilhelmNietzscheFriedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche
(!!!!!! f*$&%^#& you AND your forefathers!)

Jeez, who knew Nietzsche was such an ass?

3 responses to “Julius Caesar Just Spammed Me

  1. Ha, at least it’s something cool, I got 10 spam comments in a row from some excavating company saying stuff like “you’re right” and “where did you get this information?”

  2. You’ve got to give them credit for being ingenious.

    I keep over and over getting a spam comment from someone who just says “HAI SADIQQE”

    huh?

  3. interesting… i love your answer to the last one.. lol, we soo gotta meet sis 😛 I have to say I hardly get any spam on my wordpress account.. maybe it says something about the blog lol 😀

Leave a Reply

