City By The Sea

Mr MM, who travels almost daily to far-flung areas of Egypt for his work will be doing some work in Alexandria where he will stay for a few days. Loath to leave me behind I’m tagging along with him to wander the beaches and haunt the coffee shops of the city on the sea. Some few days out of Cairo might do me some good, and man do I love Alex. (Amie I know you’re uber jealous right now.)

I spent last night cruising on the Nile with Brooke, her fiance, and his family. They are absolutely wonderful people and it was a breath of fresh air to get out the house and away from my worries for awhile. I also sliced my finger open yesterday washing dishes (I TOLD you cleaning is bad for my health) so I’m typing even more gimpy than I already do since the one I sliced is one of the three to four fingers I usually type with.

We’ll be back, inshAllah, Sunday or Monday which is just in time for Eid which we will be spending with his family in his old neighborhood. I will try to update as much as I can but it may not be until after the holiday.

I wish everyone a Happy Eid again! Enjoy it while I lounge around on the beach.

9 responses to “City By The Sea

  1. Oh I love Alex too…Calmer than Cairo but not tooo calm like Hurghada.

  2. Have fun! Egypt seems a lovely place to visit and I would like to tour someday.

  3. Yes, I AM uber jealous, but totally happy for you, babe. From what I hear, Alexandria is good for the soul. I hope to find out for myself soon enough. Have fun, Lovely. I miss you!!

  4. Say “hi” to Alexandria for me. 🙂

  5. Sigh… I have always wanted to go on a nile cruise…;-)

    Enjoy your mini-vacation!

  6. Fascinating and funny blog. Really very nice!

  7. So glad things are going better for you , despite the cut…. E’idMubarak!

  8. Eid Mubarak querida Molly
    Glad to hear you’re having a relaxing time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

