Supahstar!

Yours truly made the Daily News Egypt! I was asked for a comment about converts and Ramadan and the difficulties of fasting which I gladly supplied and there I am!

All famous and stuff!

Check out the article here.

Next stop, writing for them myself inshAllah.

PS- he heavily paraphrased, I’m not sure I’ve ever used the term ‘sea of difference’ in my lifetime.

11 responses to “Supahstar!

  1. I’m a radio journalist but I freelance for print media. I try my best to be as accurate as possible, and have never misquoted. At a recent conference, I was approached for a comment & I felt by paraphrasing the journo did a great disservice to my response. Oh well. Good luck with your writing/journ career:-)

  2. Salaam Alaikum,

    Congratulations! Plus, they interviewed Irving of the Dervish blog too (It’s a lovely read if you haven’t read it yet), so you’re in excellent company.

  3. DOOOOOOOD! That’s so cool!

  4. Congrats!

    I can sympathize – fasting is hard in a non muslim country.

  5. You have been there how long? And you already featured in a newspaper!!! Things can only get better for you!

  6. Mabrook! There is a game of tag going around, where you list some of the bloggers who you are wondering about. You are supposed to choose at least 5, but I went a bit overboard. You are one of the bloggers I have been wondering about. I hope you are having a wonderful Ramadan, inshaAllah.

  7. Ooo, I know someone famous!

  8. WHAT THE CRAP?! YOU DIDN’T TELL ME?!!? Aww, what the heck … mabrook habibti!! Wow…sea of difference, eh? I was pretty shocked by your “quote” seeing as how it sounded nothing like your usual verbiage, but hey, you made press, baby!

  9. Congratulations! That is so cool!!!

  10. whoa! mubarak! i’m gonna go read it right now! mashaAllah

    and please check out my blog for a great sadaqah project inshaAllah! jazakAllah khayr

  11. Congrats!

    And also much congrats are due for making it through your first Ramadan in a ‘foreign’ country. That’s a lot of adjustments at once.

Leave a Reply

