frantic love

sometimes he is so peaceful and quiet when he is sleeping that I have to stay a moment just to make sure he is still breathing.

how can one person fill me so completely that if I ever lost him I might actually cease to exist?

9 responses to “frantic love

  1. 🙂 Simple … one can’t. But one can fill you enough to make you feel that way. And, to be honest, that’s probably the nicer of the two options anyway.

  2. ..through Gods blessing.

  3. It is one of the wonders of motherhood. As amazing as it can be to have a child, it is scary too!

  4. Awwww… just wait until you have babies!!
    Love you! Mom

  5. I know I’ll feel the same way about my children one day as well.

    Alhumdulillah for such a wonderful husband.

    if only he weren’t such a bed hog. lol.

  6. Haha – bed hog. Mr. B turns himself into a burrito every night with the covers – it must be a Masri trait.
    There was one time I seriously thought Mr. B wasn’t breathing. He’s a deep sleeper and I couldn’t see or feel his breath. I seriously went into a panic and started shaking the crap out of him with tears in my eyes. When he awoke he laughed at me, gave me a hug, and went back to sleep.
    Alhamdulillah we have been blessed with awesome husbands.

  7. Was that the way you feel about your hubby???

    Can’t wait to hear you when you have some kiddies!

  8. Awww, mash’Allah! 🙂

    Hope your Ramadan is going well honey!

  9. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

