Houston…

…we have internet.

ok, so actually we’ve had internet for like a week but I was too lazy to post about it.

uhm and omg ramadan is coming.

…..

I’ve barely figured out how to keep an Egyptian fed as it is, then you throw Ramadan at me?

gah!……..!

9 responses to “Houston…

  1. That’s great…

    Ramadan already? Somehow it seems to early….

  2. Ramadan.. and Arabian countries! I remember guys would stay up all night in “Ramadan tents” smoking hookah!

  3. alhamdulillah… looking forward to reading more from you then 🙂

  4. If you’re in Kafr El Sheikh where there’s not a Hardees, Mc Donald’s, KFC, Pizza Hut in sight and nearly everyone here eats at home -with internet connection and websites like Epicurious, Allrecipes, Martha Stewart on telly and your mother-in-law next door thats how I managed.

    Tomatoed macroni, chips, egg, fried chicken, salad is what I’m preparing at the moment. Feel free to drop by 🙂

    My husband’s favourite is mahshi in anything, so thats what I regularly cook but I really miss curry 😦 Its too spicey for them here.

  5. Molly, there’s a channel on Nilesat called “Fatafeat” it’s like the Food Network…lots of inspiration to cook for me after a lazy hot summer filled with take out and tuna sandwiches.

  6. hahahaha! actually mr mm has banned fatafeat while he is home. He says I can watch it while he’s at work, but he hates cooking shows. I enjoy it, I just wish they would supply subtitles for the arabic cooking shows.
    *sigh*

  7. One of the things that really make me laugh the most in your blog is the tags that you put.
    This post did not disappoint. 🙂

  8. Mahshi, oh and anything you can stuff with rice, and did I mention things like grape leaves??? LOL

    Roll with it girl! You don’t marry an American woman w/o knowing that you will be eating something other than what your mama cooked. Your husband will be happy to eat whatever you serve, insha’Allah.

    Although I do recommend mashi of all sorts not only because it’s yummy but because it makes good left-overs for the next day. I know it’s on my menu;)

  9. This is my first time visiting your site and i must say i like it very much.
    Your message was a good read.
    I will surely check back here more often!

    hooka

Leave a Reply

