The Eagle Has Landed

Alhumdulillah I arrived safe and sound to Egypt and was welcomed with open arms by my in-laws and my husband. The weather here, alhumdulillah is absolutely gorgeous not the inferno I was expecting. I am so happy to be back, but I miss my family at home as well.

Hubby and I will be leaving soon inshAllah to Marsa Matruh and Alexandria for our honeymoon so I don’t expect to have many chances to get online until we return, but I DEFINITELY have more than a few funny stories to share. And maybe a few pics as well.

Thank you to allΒ who have left me well-wishes, I appreciate it. And to those few who have requested the pass for the protected posts I promise to email with that after the honeymoon.

Alhumdulillah all is well, now if only I could magically be able to speak Arabic.

18 responses to “The Eagle Has Landed

  1. It was so good to hear from you and that you had arrived safely! I am looking forward to hearing about the days adjusting to Cairo and married life. I miss you and pray for you daily! Love you much!! Mom

  2. Molly!

    I hope you have a wonderful time on your honeymoon πŸ™‚ Enjoy everything to the fullest and don’t worry! Vas a estar bien, amiga.

  3. good luck molly.have a wonderful trip.

  4. Glad you made it into loving arms, safe and sound.

    Have fun, dont be good and enjoy this lovely time.

    May I have the password to your protected posts?

    Sadiyah

  5. alhamdulillah.. glad you made it well sis.. i look forward to hearing your updates insha’allah

  6. Congratulations walhamdulillah. If you find that magic spell that teaches you Arabic, please let me know!

  7. did u get shy? hehe πŸ˜›

  8. Hah, all you need to know of Arabic in Egypt is “baksheesh”. LOL……..it seems that is all everyone says.

    Glad you made it safe.

  9. Hope you enjoy the time you spend in Egypt.

  10. Glad you made it!! Have a blast on your honeymoon!!!

  11. Alhamdulillah!

    Enjoy your honeymoon! πŸ˜‰

  12. So glad to hear you have arrived safely!

    You’ll get the Arabic, dear. You will.

  13. Thank Allah you arrived safe and sound! I was driving down the freeway the other day and thought, “omg Molly is on a plane to Egypt right now!” and then I tried to go on your blog and somehow lost the link, so *sigh of relief*, here I am! I wish you all the best ukhti πŸ˜€ Please keep us all updated on your adventures and experiences there. Maybe one day Yasir and I can visit you there!

    XOXO ~ Amanda

  14. Salaam Alaikum,

    Alhamdulilah you arrived safely.

    Hope you have a fabulous time in Alex and I’m looking forward to hearing all about your adventures, insha Allah.

  15. Visiting you from another blog – you write well! Enjoy your honeymoon!

  16. That’s great! Have a wonderful honeymoon!

  17. Have a wonderful time!!! Alhamdulilah you got there safe and sound. Insha’Allah you are enjoying your time with your DH truley… I hear Alex is beautiful, and of course you can actually function w/o air conditioning there.!LOL Cairo, well………….. Hey, hit me with the password, will ya?

  18. Well, welcome home!
    Have a great honeymoon!

Leave a Reply

