I Should Post About Religion More Often

And yes I’m going to start capitalizing my titles from now on, it makes them look official even if I’m sayin something stoopid. I like that.

As I was saying: I should post more about religion cuz I get comments then. I like comments. Comments are nice.

But, alas, this post won’t be about religion. It will be (sort of) about politics, which I believe could be labeled religion for some people so I guess its all the same.

Anyways, I stumbled/was divinely guided to a hilarious blog. I’ll be honest, I just can’t imagine two 82 year old women blogging. Its possible, but knowing the 82 year olds I know (my great-grandmother is 85) I just can’t imagine her even knowing how to log into her e-mail (actually I can’t imagine her having email.)

So, I guess what I’m saying is that I don’t necessarily think that this blog is written by two 82 year old women, but its still a novel concept and an absolutely side-splittingly funny blog on politics.

If thou beist not democratic, it will roast thy goose. But hey, if you’re republican I think you should still read it anyways.

Margaret and Helen

On the oxymoronic concept of “pre-emptive war”

Calling Sarah Palin a b*tch

Calling Elizabeth from The View a moron that ones for you gramma (even if you didn’t like the blog very much)

Separating Church and State (at least during Christmas)

Even if it is not actually an 82 year old woman blogging this, the author is brilliant because it is flawlessly written ala old broad style.

Plus it kind of reminds me of my late grandmother.

Check it out, I doubt it would hurt you.

I mean that. Really.

6 responses to “I Should Post About Religion More Often

  1. Asalaamu `alaikum,

    Can’t wait to see what you got Molly!!!!! :-D

  2. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_suicide_rate

    Ecepting that some of the data may be old, does religion or lack of it explain where a country is ranked?

    In case you are looking for religious topics?

  3. ???

    The only thing I have to say about that is that even if a country is affiliated with a religion- that does not mean that everyone in the country is RELIGIOUS.

    Having it on your ID card, having it be your cultural affiliation, having the rest of your family be religious does not mean that YOU would be religious.

    Thats a personal choice.

    So I doubt that a country’s religion would do much to effect a person’s choice to commit suicide.

    I do notice however that the few “Muslim” countries that are on the list are way at the bottom.

    Allahu alem.

    Interesting topic though.

  4. Hi! Just want to invite you to the Good News online at:

    By: sword44.blogspot.com

    Thanks!

  5. Hi! You’re invited to the Global Bible Expo….

    By: sword44.blogspot.com

  6. Barakk:
    I’ve got a lot of good news myself, in fact I received the BEST news about four years ago.

    Please join me in the Best News.

Leave a Reply

